IBM Sterling Ideas

Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Post your ideas

IBM is transforming its request for enhancement (RFE) process. The purpose of the transformation is to provide a more consistent experience for you to submit requests and to enable IBM product owners to respond to your requests more quickly. For more information click here.

Start by posting ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,
1. Post an idea
2. Upvote ideas that matter most to you
3. Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea

Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests

The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The offering manager team will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.

Receive notifications on the decision

Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.

"End of Task" Dialog Update

We would like to request a change in the current workflow. When a task has entry and exit conditions which cause the last dialog in the task to be skipped a confirmation box appears stating, ‰ÛÏYou have reached the last dialog of the task. Do you want to finish the task?‰Û.

We do understand why the box appears. Since the last dialog is not displayed they do not see the ‰ÛÏClose‰Û button which could lead them to believe they will be able to continue editing the task.
BUT, the current set up does not make much sense. To a user it is very confusing. Why are they only seeing this pop up notice in some taks and not others? Secondly, nowhere does it state that once you ‰ÛÏClose‰Û a task that you will not be able to go back.
All together it is very unclear.
  • Guest
  • Dec 22 2017
  • Not under consideration
DeveloperWorks ID DW_ID81114
RTC ID RTC_ID485406
Link to original RFE http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/execute?use_case=viewRfe&CR_ID=81114

By clicking the "Post Comment" or "Submit Idea" button, you are agreeing to the IBM Ideas Portal Terms of Use.
Do not place IBM confidential, company confidential, or personal information into any field.