Skip to Main Content
IBM Sterling


This portal is to open public enhancement requests for IBM Sterling products and services. To view all of your ideas submitted to IBM, create and manage groups of Ideas, or create an idea explicitly set to be either visible by all (public) or visible only to you and IBM (private), use the IBM Unified Ideas Portal (https://ideas.ibm.com).


Shape the future of IBM!

We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:

Search existing ideas

Start by searching and reviewing ideas and requests to enhance a product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted, and add a comment, vote, or subscribe to updates on them if they matter to you. If you can't find what you are looking for,

Post your ideas
  1. Post an idea.

  2. Get feedback from the IBM team and other customers to refine your idea.

  3. Follow the idea through the IBM Ideas process.


Specific links you will want to bookmark for future use

Welcome to the IBM Ideas Portal (https://www.ibm.com/ideas) - Use this site to find out additional information and details about the IBM Ideas process and statuses.

IBM Unified Ideas Portal (https://ideas.ibm.com) - Use this site to view all of your ideas, create new ideas for any IBM product, or search for ideas across all of IBM.

ideasibm@us.ibm.com - Use this email to suggest enhancements to the Ideas process or request help from IBM for submitting your Ideas.

Status Future consideration
Created by Guest
Created on Sep 16, 2022

Needed feature to disable User Account and corresponding RestAPI

Currently in Sterling B2B Integrator Product, user account can be either edited or deleted, there is not option to "disable" it.

There are business scenarios where business need to disable user account for certain period of time (days or months) and after that enable them.

What is your industry? Chemicals & Petroleum
How will this idea be used?

Locking or disabling user temporarily is must feature.

Business scenarios where it can be helpful -

1) For security Audit, if business wants all the users to be locked temporary till the audit being carried out, currently there is no option to disable or lock users.

2) In case user takes extended leave of absence, his/her user account to be disable for that period of time and not delete.

3) Users who are leaving organization - As per business the account can not be deleted on day 1 , it has to be disabled for few days and after which it can be deleted permanently.

  • Admin
    Ryan Wood
    Sep 30, 2022

    Thank you for participating in the request for enhancement community. At this time we are unable to prioritize this request in the short term, however, we have added this to our roadmap and will continue to monitor.

    IBM also offers a product called "Partner Engagement Manager" that can offer relief. When a partner is "delelted" from the system, the record is still the in the database, os the flag could be re-enabled possibly with a custom option, but will keep this in mind for out of the box funcitonlaiy.